top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Shibley

Wednesday - Thursday, December 26-27

The past couple of days, I have been working on making up a lot of my school work. Watching a lot of online classes, taking a lot of notes, feeling mentally dehydrated. But it will be totally worth it when I am right on track with my classes. Last night, we went to church service and watching the Baltimore candlelight service on the big screen. They did a musical nativity skit that was really well done.


Today, we went out to that snack store, Sikori. I didn’t realize that they actually serve food to. They are a vegetarian place. A lot of places here are vegetarian and everything specifies “veg” and “non-veg”. I got a meal of many components. It had two parathas (basically the same thing as chapati, an Indian flatbread), rice, dal (the lentil sauce which happened to be really spicy today.... for me....Gillian says that she wishes it had more flavor), a veggie mix (somehow still spicy), 1 singular slice of a cucumber, 1 singular slice of an onion (not really sure why), and one tiny piece of an Indian pickle (which was not a pickle at all. It was actually a pickled mango. And it was way spicier than the dal. I was sweating pretty hard after I ate that). After that adventure, we went for icecream. My stomach was so full, but I can literally never say no to icecream. So that spicy meal ended on a high note. We headed home after that and I watched some more online classes. Yayyyyy.


37 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page