top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Shibley

Tuesday, January 8

I woke up this morning, did my hair, and went into the kitchen for breakfast. When I got there, Mrs. Coelho told me that there is a two-day long, nationwide strike, on the public transportations system. Taxis, buses, auto rickshaws.... So work was cancelled because the kids wouldn’t have a way to get to school. So it was a relaxing day at home of lesson planning and the Gilmore Girls.


Tonight, we went out to go to a birthday party. The elevator door attacked me and tried to close on my leg... I survived. Anyways, we went to the party, ate an awesome Captain America cake, song some songs, and ate biryani. The biryani wasn’t the spiciest, but somehow the spice shot up my nose while I was eating it. My face was like a tomato. There was coughing. Some choking. Some sweating. Then, a very large bowl of plain yoghurt got set in front of me. That was quite helpful.


60 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page