top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Shibley

Wednesday, December 19

Updated: Dec 27, 2018

Today was a great day. I woke up. Ate a yummy breakfast consisting of chapati, apples, and peanut butter. I had a lot of school work to catch up on. I was assuming that it would take me about a week to read my book and write my report on it. But I sat down in P. Bryan’s office and read this book for like 6 hours. I wrote my report. And now it’s done. I feel so free. I mean, I have plenty more work to catch up on. But I am really thankful that God gave me the patience to get through that.


By the time all of that was done, me and Gillian headed to the church for music practice. Today was my first day singing with the worship team. Robin led worship on guitar and voice. Me and Gillian sang backup. Raj played the piano. P. Anil played guitar. And Manoj played the drums (but actually it was the keyboard). I had a really great time. I actually feel a lot more at home now that I have sung with the team. After service, we went to my favorite place. It is called “The coffee filter”. That is the place where we got the dosas (Indian crepe things) last week. So we got more dosas, and coffee. It was a good time.


18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page