top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Shibley

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Happy New Years! I started the day off with some schoolwork, but then the WiFi cut out so I had to put it off for later. We went over to Pastor Bryan’s parents house for lunch. They had a whole tray of different homemade Indian sweets. Some of them were very good, and some of them were very interesting (not bad, just different). We had biryani, pork, chicken, dosas, raita, and beef cutlets. Indians sure know how to feast. We went shopping after that, the New Years sales were great. I bought some kurtas (indian blouse) for myself. And I was able to get some gifts for some family members.


At dinner time, Pastor Bryan drove me and Gillian to KFC (we’ve been craving it for days). I had no idea that Indians loved KFC so much. This place was seriously packed and seriously understaffed. We stood in like for probably 30 minutes, got our food to go, got home, and realized that they gave us the wrong food. So Pastor Bryan and Gillian went back so fix the order. It probably wasn’t worth all of the hassle, but it was delicious.




34 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page