top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Shibley

Sunday, December 30

We started off the day by going to church service. Pastor Anil talked about how we always have a choice in life because God gave us free will. It is our choice whether or not we want to guard our relationship with the creator or not.


After service, we went to an all vegetarian restaurant. Pastor Bryan said to me as we walked in, “The food here is so spicy. You are going to cry”. I successfully chose a random meal off the menu that happened to not make me cry. Score.


At around 5pm, Gillian and I went to the church to practice music for the New Year’s Eve service tomorrow night. And after that, we went to a party at the Valerian’s house. There was food. Such good food. I guess that the family used to own a restaurant and they cooked some of the food that they used to serve there. There was Indian styled lasagna. There was salad. And there was soup. Such good soup. I think it was maybe cream of leak and chicken. Gillian said it was bland. I thought it was perfect and had three bowls.


So we ate and chatted and then Robin beckoned some of us to come out onto the balcony. It was Robin, his two brothers (Bryan and Stefan), Gillian, Lisa, and I. We played around on the guitar, sang some songs, joked, and talked. I had a really good time and I came to the realization that these people are my friends now. These are the people that I am going to be hanging out with for the next four months and they are such great people. I couldn’t have found a better group to be apart of and to make me feel like I am supposed to be here.



28 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page