top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Shibley

Sunday, December 23

Updated: Dec 27, 2018

We went to church this morning for the Christmas service. We had a good time. One of the kids made a picture frame for me out of popsicle sticks. There were some calves hanging out around the church, so some of the kids and I went over to pet them. We went out to a lunch rap after that. I’m still trying to stick to bland food, so I got soup and garlic butter naan. So good.


At night, we went out for our last carol singing. Me and Gillian walked because this place was close to the house. We went to P. Anil’s house afterwards for a Christmas party. There was a bowl of biryani that was half the size of my bed. I know that I’m supposed to stick to bland food so my stomach feels better, but that was too much to ask. I decided to eat tonight and suffer the consequences later. And it was so so so good. We had a desert afterwards called Keer. It was like a warm rice pudding. It was pretty good.


Eventually, a guitar arrived, and Robin started playing songs. So we ended up having a worship session out on the balcony for over an hour. This is one of my favorite things to do with my friends at home, so this was very special to me.


35 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page