top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Shibley

Sunday, December 16

Updated: Dec 27, 2018

Recap on things I forgot to tell you about yesterday:


1. They started fumigating the apartment hallways for mosquitos right before we left the apartment to go caroling. We had to sprint to the elevator while holding our breath so we didn’t breath in the fumes. It was a few minutes filled with adrenaline, slight fear, and laughter.


2. When we left caroling yesterday, we were standing outside of a four story building waiting for our car to come get us. All of the sudden, we heard (and felt) a loud pop right next to us. We looked down to see a half full one liter water bottle crushed directly between me and Gillian (we were only standing one foot apart). Somebody must have dropped it from one of the balconies on the building. Six inches over, and one of us would probably have a concussion.


Back to today:


We went to church this morning. I got to meet a lot more people (whose names I know I will forget), and I really loved the worship team. After much controversy, we finally decided to get pizza for lunch. Lamb pepperoni is NOT real pepperoni. It is an offense to pizza everywhere. I didn’t get the lamb pepperoni though. I only tried somebody’s because I figured I had to try it. I got a barbecue, pineapple, chicken pizza. And no matter how many people tell me that I can’t get pineapple on my pizza, I will still always get pineapple on my pizza. After pizza, we got some lassi. I don’t think anyone understands how much I truly love lassi. I mean, I drank that cup in about one minute. Pastor Bryan was staring at me like I was crazy. I was hungry, and somebody placed a cup of mango lassi in front of me. An empty cup and a full belly is the outcome.


We went back to the apartment and yikes, I took a nice four hour nap. That will ensure my sleepless state tonight. By the time I woke up, it was time for the evening service. We drove up to the church and watched the live stream of the 9am Baltimore service, which shows at 7:30pm for us. It was really nice to get to see everyone that I know. It makes me feel like I am still connected. We got home and ate a late dinner at 10pm (which is actually not a late dinner here. That’s pretty normal). And now I am off to bed (hopefully).


19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page