top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Shibley

Saturday, December 22

Updated: Dec 27, 2018

I’ve been having heartburn from all of this interesting food I have been eating. So the Coelho’s are trying to have me eat bland foods for the next couple of days. Their definition of bland is a lot more flavorful than my definition of bland. But it is still delicious, so I’m not complaining.


We went caroling again tonight. We walked through a mobbed street. I was a little dazed by everything going on and Mrs. Coelho had to grab my hand and pull me through. Every salesperson targeted me and tried to get me to buy something. They all think I’m rich cause I’m an American. This guy came over to watch us carol. He was wearing a bejeweled jean jacket and an extravagant hat. He had his video camera, his go pro, and his phone out recording us. He was quite the character. While we were singing, this little kids kept coming up to us and trying to get us to buy roses from them. They don’t take no for an answer, you have to actually walk away for them to stop. And when you stop, they will come up to you again. After caroling, we went out to eat indian Chinese food. It was very good. The meat wasn’t fried in a bunch of dough like it is in America, and it wasn’t overpoweringly sweet. I loved it.


15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page