top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Shibley

Monday, December 17

Updated: Dec 27, 2018

We had a pretty chill day today. Gillian and I went to the movies to see “Aquaman”. I was very happy that it was released earlier here than in the states. I was surprised by how nice the theatre was. It was like our newly designed theaters back in Baltimore, with the big chairs and assigned seating. Before the movie started, we had to stand up for the Indian pledge to the flag. That was interesting. Gillian says that they will make you leave if you do not stand. Also, there was an intermission in the middle of the movie. It was so nice to be able to use the bathroom without missing anything. We should have intermissions in American movie theaters. It’s just so convenient.


The theater was in a mall, so of course, we went shopping. News flash: There is Forever 21 in Bangalore. That really made my day. And I also went to this store called Westside. They sell Indian clothes, and American Indian clothes, and just American clothes. There was a worker who basically followed me around the entire time I was there. Every time I picked up an item of clothing just to look at it, she would appear out of nowhere and ask me what size I needed it in. I just had to keep saying no. She was ruthless.


26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page