top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Shibley

Home is where the Body is.

Updated: Dec 27, 2018

I have officially been living in Bangalore, India for one week. It is very different than the states and it will be difficult to adjust, but not impossible. As the week stretched on, the realization that this is my home now, really started to settle in. Home is not a country or a house. It is not a place or a feeling. It is a body. It does not matter where I am. It matters that I am here with people that need to be loved, and need to be cared for and nurtured in the body. Jesus said, “Lift up your eyes and look at the fields, for they are already white for harvest”. My work here hasn’t only just begun. I plan to reap what others have sowed. And I plan to sow more for others to reap in the future.


26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page